## RESOLUTION NO.

## A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MESQUITE, KAUFMAN COUNTY, TEXAS, CASTING ITS VOTE FOR A MEMBER(S) OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE KAUFMAN CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the Chief Appraiser has provided the participating taxing units eligible to vote for nominees for the Kaufman Appraisal District Board of Directors in accordance with the Texas Property Tax Code.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MESQUITE, TEXAS:

<u>SECTION 1.</u> That the City Council of the City of Mesquite does hereby cast its votes in accordance with the attached ballot for a member(s) of the Board of Directors of the Kaufman Central Appraisal District.

<u>SECTION 2.</u> That this Resolution shall become effective immediately from and after its passage.

DULY RESOLVED AND ADOPTED by the City Council of the City of Mesquite, Texas, on the 18th day of November 2024.

Daniel Alemán, Jr. Mayor

ATTEST:

## APPROVED AS TO LEGAL FORM:

Sonja Land City Secretary David L. Paschall City Attorney

## Kaufman Central Appraisal District Official Ballot

Nominees	Votes
Bynum, Bruce	
Dobbs, Robert	
Griffin, Don	
Holder, Adam	
Hutson, Cecil	
Kirbie, Danny	
MacLaren, Delia	
Rogers, Scott	
Wood, Bruce	
Zaby, John	

Entity NameD	Date
--------------	------

1. Place the number of votes you wish to cast for a candidate in the block beside that name.

2. Attach this ballot to the adopted resolution and return to this office by **December 15, 2024**.