

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	17-2	576	Version:	2	Name:	Town East/Skyline TIF Board A	Appointments
Туре:	Ager	nda Item			Status:	Passed	
File created:	2/10	/2017			In control:	City Council	
On agenda:	2/20	/2017			Final action:	2/20/2017	
Title:	Consider appointment of seven members to the Town East/Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Nine Board of Directors for terms to expire December 31, 2018, and appointment of a Chairperson for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2017.						
Sponsors:							
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver.	Action By			Act	ion	Result
2/20/2017	2						

Consider appointment of seven members to the Town East/Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Nine Board of Directors for terms to expire December 31, 2018, and appointment of a Chairperson for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2017.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4466 establishing a Board of Directors for the Town East/Skyline Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Reinvestment Zone No. Nine on December 19, 2016.

The Board of Directors shall be appointed by the City Council and shall serve two-year terms. The City Council shall annually designate a member of the Board to serve as Chairperson of the Board for a one-year term. The Board shall elect from its members a Vice President and other officers as it considers appropriate. Staff recommends the Board be composed of three elected officials, three representatives from businesses within the TIF zone, and one staff member.

Staff recommends appointment of seven members to the Town East/Skyline TIF Reinvestment Zone No. Nine for terms to expire on December 31, 2018, and the appointment of a Chairperson for a term to expire on December 31, 2017.

Kim Buttram

Jerry Dittman