

City of Mesquite, Texas

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 18-3186 Version: 1 Name: Towne Centre TIRZ - Chair appt

Type: Agenda Item Status: Passed
File created: 12/21/2017 In control: City Council
On agenda: 1/2/2018 Final action: 1/2/2018

Title: Reappoint Stan Pickett as Chairperson to the Towne Centre Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment

Zone No. Two Board of Directors to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/2/2018	1	City Council	Approved	

Reappoint Stan Pickett as Chairperson to the Towne Centre Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Two Board of Directors to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 3257 establishing a Board of Directors for the Towne Centre Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. Two on September 21, 1998.

The City Council appoints seven members to the Towne Centre TIRZ Board to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expire on December 31, 2018, are listed below:

City of MesquiteMesquite ISDStan Pickett, ChairpersonElaine WhitlockJeff CasperKathryn BohlingDan AlemanGary Bingham

Jeff Jones

Each year the Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chair for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expires on December 31, 2017, is Stan Pickett.

Recommended/Desired Action

Staff recommends reappointment of Stan Pickett as Chairperson to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

Drafter

Kim Buttram

Head of Department

David Witcher