



Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	18-3	360	Version:	1	Name:	Police Meritorious Awards Presentation
Туре:	Age	nda Item			Status:	Presented
File created:	3/12	/2018			In control:	City Council
On agenda:	4/16	/2018			Final action:	
Title:	Presentation of meritorious awards to Police Department employees.					
Sponsors:						
Indexes:						
Code sections:						
Attachments:						
Date	Ver.	Action By			Act	ion Result
4/16/2018	1	City Cou	ncil		Pre	sented

Presentation of meritorious awards to Police Department employees.

The purpose of the annual Police Department Meritorious Conduct Awards is to recognize the achievements and outstanding service of members of the Mesquite Police Department and citizens of Mesquite.

The following employees and citizens will be recognized:

- Officer of the Year Brandon Keys
- Civilian of the Year Sharon Moore
- Police Commendation Matthew Barnes, James Harrison, Angela Hensley, Lauren Finkbeiner, Brandon Keys, Brad Meyer, Cindy Meyer, Nelly Perdomo, Mark Russell, Bruce Sales and Doug Yates
- Life Saving Award Joshua Barnes, Troy Burke, Jessica Donalson, Olivia Elliott, Richard Houston, Robert Keith, Patrick King, Matthew McCloud, Joshua Mull, Christopher Odom, Zachary Scott and Bobby Thongsavat
- Certificate of Merit David Christopherson, Kelly Liptrap and Nicole Phillips
- Certificate of Civic Achievement Torrey Rhone and Sharon Moore
- Citizen's Certificate of Merit Stephanie Rhone and Ashley Woodruff

Recommended/Desired Action

Mayor and Council will present awards to recipients.

Drafter Sylvia Encinia

Head of Department Charles M. Cato