

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	19-3	924	Version:	1	Name:	Mesquite Downtown Dev. Adviso Appointments	ry Board
Туре:	Ager	nda Item			Status:	Passed	
File created:	12/14	4/2018			In control:	City Council	
On agenda:	1/7/2	2019			Final action:	1/7/2019	
Title:	Consider appointment of 12 members to the Mesquite Downtown Development Advisory Board - four members for terms to expire December 31, 2019, four members for terms to expire December 31, 2020, and four members for terms to expire December 31, 2021.						
Sponsors:							
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:	1. Art Greenhaw, 2. Julie Greer, 3. Jennifer Vidler, 4. Brooks Watts, 5. Mike Oswalt, 6. Lisa Haar, 7. Carolyn Miller, 8. Bill Porter, 9. Kyle Berry, 10. Bradley Brandt, 11. Belinda Epps, 12. Helen Ethridge						
Date	Ver.	Action By			Act	on	Result
1/7/2019	1	City Cou	ncil		Ар	proved	Pass

Consider appointment of 12 members to the Mesquite Downtown Development Advisory Board - four members for terms to expire December 31, 2019, four members for terms to expire December 31, 2021.

The Mesquite Downtown Development Advisory Board was created by Ordinance No. 4637 on December 17, 2018, which will consist of 12 citizens of the City.

Members shall be appointed to the following initial terms: four citizens will serve one-year terms; four citizens will serve two-year terms; and four citizens will serve three-year terms. Initial terms shall be staggered so that at the time of each annual meeting, the terms of approximately one-third of all members of the Board shall expire. At the conclusion of the initial term, members may be appointed to one additional three-year term.

Nominees are:

NAME	AFFILIATION	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDS
Art Greenhaw	Property Owner	01/07/18	12/31/19
Julie Greer	Julie Greer Real Estate	01/07/18	12/31/19
Jennifer Vidler	Mystic Coiffures	01/07/18	12/31/19
Brooks Watts	Property Owner	01/07/18	12/31/19
Mike Oswalt	Oswalt's Car Repair	01/07/18	12/31/20
Lisa Haar	Epps Realty	01/07/18	12/31/20
Bill Porter	MISD	01/07/18	12/31/20
Kyle Berry	American National Bank	01/07/18	12/31/21
Bradley Brandt	The Gathering	01/07/18	12/31/21
Belinda Epps	Epps Realty	01/07/18	12/31/21
Helen Ethridge	Windsor Florist	01/07/18	12/31/21

Personal Data Forms on file for membership on this board include:

Art Greenhaw Julie Greer Jennifer Vidler Brooks Watts Mike Oswalt Lisa Haar Carolyn Miller Bill Porter Kyle Berry Bradley Brandt Belinda Epps Helen Ethridge

Recommended/Desired Action

Staff recommends the appointment of the above nominees to serve terms as suggested.

Drafter

Beverly Abell

Head of Department

David Witcher