

City of Mesquite, Texas

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-4503 Version: 1 Name: Skyline TIRZ Board Reappointments

Type:Agenda ItemStatus:PassedFile created:11/4/2019In control:City CouncilOn agenda:1/21/2020Final action:1/21/2020

Title: For the Board of Directors of the Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Seven: (1)

reappoint Bruce Archer, Dan Aleman, Tandy Boroughs and Robert Miklos as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; (2) appoint Kenny Green, B. W. Smith and Sherry Wisdom as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; and (3) appoint Bruce Archer as Chairperson to

serve a one-year term beginning on January 1, 2020, and expiring on December 31, 2020.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/21/2020	1	City Council	Approved	Pass

For the Board of Directors of the Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Seven: (1) reappoint Bruce Archer, Dan Aleman, Tandy Boroughs and Robert Miklos as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; (2) appoint Kenny Green, B. W. Smith and Sherry Wisdom as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; and (3) appoint Bruce Archer as Chairperson to serve a one-year term beginning on January 1, 2020, and expiring on December 31, 2020.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4401 establishing a Board of Directors for the Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Seven on November 2, 2015. The City Council appoints seven members to the Board to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expired on November 2, 2019, are:

Stan Pickett, Chairperson Greg Noschese
Dan Aleman Bruce Archer
Jeff Casper Tandy Boroughs

Robert Miklos

Each year the City Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chairperson for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expired on December 31, 2019, is Stan Pickett.

Recommended/Desired Action

Staff recommends: (1) reappointment of Bruce Archer, Dan Aleman, Tandy Boroughs and Robert Miklos as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; (2) appointment of Kenny Green, B. W. Smith and Sherry Wisdom as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; and (3) appointment of Bruce Archer as Chairperson to serve a one-year term beginning on January 1, 2020, and expiring on December 31, 2020.

Drafter

Jimmy Martin

File #: 19-4503, Version: 1

Head of DepartmentDebbie Mol