

City of Mesquite, Texas

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 21-5928 Version: 1 Name: 2021 Meritorious Conduct Awards

Type:Agenda ItemStatus:PresentedFile created:2/22/2022In control:City Council

On agenda: 4/18/2022 Final action:

Title: Receive presentation regarding the 2021 Meritorious Conduct Awards to Police Department

employees.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/18/2022	1	City Council		

Receive presentation regarding the 2021 Meritorious Conduct Awards to Police Department employees.

The purpose of the annual Police Department Meritorious Conduct Awards is to recognize the achievements and outstanding service of members of the Mesquite Police Department and citizens of Mesquite.

A video presentation will be shown during the meeting for several awards including:

- Meritorious Conduct Christopher Odom
- Life Saving Award Kenneth Barber, Connor LeBaron, Zachary McCalley, Kendall McCloud, Preston Moehring (2), Joshua Osburn and Reed Rose (2)
- Certificate of Merit John Alexander, Luke Christopherson, Brian Cummings, Jeff Goodfred, Patrick King, Brad Meyer, Daniel Ninedorf, Jeremie Wood and Douglas Yates
- Certificate of Civic Achievement Torrey Rhone
- Police Commendation Ellen Onorato

Following the video, Council will be invited to the front of the dais for the in-person portion of the presentation.

Chief Gill will present the awards for:

- Citizen's Certificate of Merit Katie Townsend, Stephanie Peterson, Gunnery Sergeant Jesus Leza and Gunnery Sergeant Bryan McNeal
- Civilian of the Year Sylvia Encinia
- Sergeant H. Kent Tyler Award (Officer of the Year) Michael Smith
- Medal of Honor Richard Houston
- Police Cross Richard Houston, Canine Kozmo
- Medal for Valor Canine Kozmo

File #: 21-5928, Version: 1

Drafter

Sylvia Encinia

Head of Department David Gill