City of Mesquite, Texas



Legislation Text

File #: 17-2628, Version: 1

Presentation of meritorious awards to Police Department employees.

The purpose of the annual Police Department Meritorious Conduct Awards is to recognize the achievements and outstanding service of members of the Mesquite Police Department and citizens of Mesquite.

The following employees and citizens will be recognized:

- Officer of the Year Don Phillips
- Civilian of the Year Ricardo Rodriguez
- Police Commendation Winston Bowen
- Life Saving Award Richard Andersen, Dustan Barrett, Daniel Everett, Ben Gregson, Matt Heidelberg, Daniel Higginson, Glenn Lang, Joe Maddox, Darren Marsack, Tim Rountree, Aaron Shedd and Jeff Wilson
- Certificate of Merit Bruce Sales
- Certificate of Civic Achievement Jeff Abbott, Mark Bradford, Steven Contreras, Eamon Leyden and Torrey Rhone
- Citizen's Certificate of Merit Frank Cuara, Ryan Hansen, Abe Ismael, Jacob Litrell, Mike Lopez, Yelter Rivera, Katie Robertson, Maria Rodriguez, Vicki Stewart and Jesus Vasquez

Mayor and Council will present awards to recipients.

Sylvia Encinia

Charles M. Cato