City of Mesquite, Texas



Legislation Text

File #: 17-2748, Version: 1

Appoint Robert Miklos and Tandy Boroughs to the Gus Thomasson Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Reinvestment Zone No. Eight Board of Directors for terms to expire November 2, 2017.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4402 establishing a Board of Directors for the Gus Thomasson TIF Reinvestment Zone No. Eight on November 2, 2015. The City Council appoints seven members to the Gus Thomasson TIF Board to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expire on November 2, 2017, are:

Stan Pickett, Chairperson
Dan Aleman
Jeff Casper
Vacant

Greg Noschese Bruce Archer Vacant

Each year the City Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chairperson for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expires on December 31, 2017, is Stan Pickett.

Staff recommends appointment of Tandy Boroughs and Robert Miklos to serve as board members for terms to expire November 2, 2017.

Kim Buttram

Jerry Dittman