City of Mesquite, Texas



Legislation Text

File #: 17-2749, Version: 1

Appoint Robert Miklos and Tandy Boroughs to the Lucas Farms Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Reinvestment Zone No. Six Board of Directors for terms to expire December 31, 2018.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4020 establishing a Board of Directors for the Lucas Farms TIF Reinvestment Zone No. Six on December 15, 2008. The City Council appoints seven members to the Lucas Farms TIF Board to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expire on December 31, 2018, are:

Stan Pickett, Chairperson Greg Noschese
Dan Aleman Bruce Archer
Jeff Casper Vacant

Vacant

Each year the City Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chairperson for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expires on December 31, 2017 is Stan Pickett.

Staff recommends appointment of Tandy Boroughs and Robert Miklos to serve as board members for terms to expire December 31, 2018.

Kim Buttram

Jerry Dittman