City of Mesquite, Texas



Legislation Text

File #: 17-2751, Version: 1

Appoint Robert Miklos and Tandy Boroughs to the Skyline Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Reinvestment Zone No. Seven Board of Directors for a term to expire November 2, 2017.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4401 establishing a Board of Directors for the Skyline TIF Reinvestment Zone No. Seven on November 2, 2015. The City Council appoints seven members to the Skyline TIF Board to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expire on November 2, 2017, are:

Stan Pickett, Chairperson Greg Noschese
Dan Aleman Bruce Archer
Jeff Casper Vacant

Vacant

Each year the City Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chairperson for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expires on December 31, 2017, is Stan Pickett.

Staff recommends appointment of Tandy Boroughs and Robert Miklos to serve as board members for terms to expire November 2, 2017.

Kim Buttram

Jerry Dittman