

Legislation Text

File #: 17-2752, Version: 1

Consider appointment of one member to the Town East/Skyline Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Reinvestment Zone No. Nine Board of Directors for a term to expire December 31, 2018.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4466 establishing a Board of Directors for the Town East/Skyline TIF Reinvestment Zone No. Nine on December 19, 2016.

The City Council appoints seven members to the Town East/Skyline TIF Board to serve two-year terms: three elected officials, three representatives from businesses within the TIF Zone and one City staff member.

The Board may elect from its members a Vice Chairman and other officers as it considers appropriate. The board members whose terms expire on December 31, 2018, are:

Stan Pickett, Chairperson	Dan Montgomery
Vacant	B.T. Lawrence
Jeff Casper	Wayne Chappell
Jerry Dittman	

Each year the City Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chairperson for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expires on December 31, 2017, is Stan Pickett.

Staff recommends appointment of one elected official to serve as a board member for a term to expire December 31, 2018.

Kim Buttram

Jerry Dittman