City of Mesquite, Texas



Legislation Text

File #: 17-2942, Version: 1

Appoint Jeff Jones as a member to the Town East/Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Nine Board of Directors for a term to expire December 31, 2018.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4466 establishing a Board of Directors for the Town East/Skyline Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Reinvestment Zone No. Nine on December 19, 2016.

City Council appoints seven members to the Town East/Skyline TIF Board to serve two-year terms: three elected officials, three representatives from the businesses within the TIF Zone and one City staff member.

The board members whose terms expire on December 31, 2018, are:

Stan Pickett, Chairperson B.T. Lawrence
Robert Miklos Dan Montgomery
Jeff Casper Wayne Chappell

Vacant

There is currently one vacancy on this board due to the recent retirement of Deputy City Manager Jerry Dittman. Assistant City Manager Jeff Jones was promoted to this position and is recommended for appointment to this board.

Staff recommends appointment of Jeff Jones to the Town East/Skyline TIF Board of Directors for a term to expire December 31, 2018.

Kim Buttram

Jeff Jones