City of Mesquite, Texas



Legislation Text

File #: 17-3043, Version: 1

Reappoint Robert Miklos, Tandy Boroughs, Dan Aleman, Jeff Casper, Bruce Archer, Greg Noschese and Stan Pickett to the Skyline Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Reinvestment Zone No. Seven Board of Directors for terms to expire November 2, 2019, and reappoint Stan Pickett as the Chairperson of the Board for a term to expire on December 31, 2018.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4401 establishing a Board of Directors for the Skyline TIF Reinvestment Zone No. Seven on November 2, 2015. The City Council appoints seven members to the Skyline TIF Board to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expire on November 2, 2017, are:

Stan Pickett, Chairperson Greg Noschese
Dan Aleman Bruce Archer
Jeff Casper Tandy Boroughs

Robert Miklos

Each year the City Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chairperson for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expires on December 31, 2017, is Stan Pickett.

Staff recommends reappointment of Robert Miklos, Tandy Buroughs, Dan Aleman, Jeff Casper, Bruce Archer, Greg Noschese and Stan Pickett to the Skyline Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Reinvestment Zone No. Seven Board of Directors for a term to expire November 2, 2019, and reappointment of Stan Pickett as the Chairperson of the Board for a term to expire on December 31, 2018.

Kim Buttram

David Witcher