# City of Mesquite, Texas



# **Legislation Text**

File #: 18-3181, Version: 1

Reappoint Stan Pickett as Chairperson to the Rodeo City Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. One Board of Directors to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 3138 establishing a Board of Directors for the Rodeo City Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. One on February 3, 1997.

The City Council appoints four members to the Rodeo City TIRZ Board to serve two-year terms and the Mesquite Independent School District (MISD) Board of Trustees appoints three members to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expire on December 31, 2018, are listed below:

City of Mesquite
Stan Pickett, Chairperson
Bruce Archer
Dan Aleman
Greg Noschese

Mesquite ISD
Elaine Whitlock
Kathryn Bohling
Archimedes Faulkner

Each year, the Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chair for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expires on December 31, 2017, is Stan Pickett.

## **Recommended/Desired Action**

Staff recommends reappointment of Stan Pickett as Chairperson to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

### Drafter

Kim Buttram

### **Head of Department**

David Witcher