

## Legislation Text

## File #: 18-3185, Version: 1

Reappoint Stan Pickett as Chairperson to the Town East/Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Nine Board of Directors to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4466 establishing a Board of Directors for the Town East/Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. Nine on December 19, 2016.

The City Council appoints seven members to the Town East/Skyline TIRZ Board to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expire on December 31, 2018, are listed below:

Stan Pickett, Chairperson	
Robert Miklos	B.T. Lawrence, Kapstone Paper
Jeff Casper	Dan Montgomery, Fritz Industries
Jeff Jones	Wayne Chappell, Norkol Converting

Each year the Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chair for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expires on December 31, 2017, is Stan Pickett.

## **Recommended/Desired Action**

Staff recommends reappointment of Stan Pickett as Chairperson to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

**Drafter** Kim Buttram

Head of Department David Witcher