

## Legislation Text

## File #: 18-3186, Version: 1

Reappoint Stan Pickett as Chairperson to the Towne Centre Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Two Board of Directors to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 3257 establishing a Board of Directors for the Towne Centre Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. Two on September 21, 1998.

The City Council appoints seven members to the Towne Centre TIRZ Board to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expire on December 31, 2018, are listed below:

<u>City of Mesquite</u> Stan Pickett, Chairperson Jeff Casper Dan Aleman Jeff Jones <u>Mesquite ISD</u> Elaine Whitlock Kathryn Bohling Gary Bingham

Each year the Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chair for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expires on December 31, 2017, is Stan Pickett.

## **Recommended/Desired Action**

Staff recommends reappointment of Stan Pickett as Chairperson to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

## **Drafter** Kim Buttram

Head of Department David Witcher