City of Mesquite, Texas



Legislation Text

File #: 19-4503, Version: 1

For the Board of Directors of the Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Seven: (1) reappoint Bruce Archer, Dan Aleman, Tandy Boroughs and Robert Miklos as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; (2) appoint Kenny Green, B. W. Smith and Sherry Wisdom as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; and (3) appoint Bruce Archer as Chairperson to serve a one-year term beginning on January 1, 2020, and expiring on December 31, 2020.

The City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4401 establishing a Board of Directors for the Skyline Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone No. Seven on November 2, 2015. The City Council appoints seven members to the Board to serve two-year terms. The board members whose terms expired on November 2, 2019, are:

Stan Pickett, ChairpersonGreg NoscheseDan AlemanBruce ArcherJeff CasperTandy Boroughs

Robert Miklos

Each year the City Council appoints one member of the Board to serve as Chairperson for a one-year term beginning January 1. The Chairperson whose term expired on December 31, 2019, is Stan Pickett.

Recommended/Desired Action

Staff recommends: (1) reappointment of Bruce Archer, Dan Aleman, Tandy Boroughs and Robert Miklos as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; (2) appointment of Kenny Green, B. W. Smith and Sherry Wisdom as directors with terms expiring on December 31, 2021; and (3) appointment of Bruce Archer as Chairperson to serve a one-year term beginning on January 1, 2020, and expiring on December 31, 2020.

Drafter

Jimmy Martin

Head of Department

Debbie Mol