# City of Mesquite, Texas



## Legislation Text

File #: 20-4642, Version: 1

Presentation of meritorious awards to Fire Department employees.

The purpose of the annual Fire Department meritorious awards presentation is to recognize members of the Fire Department and employees of the City of Mesquite for providing outstanding service to the citizens of Mesquite and the Mesquite Fire Department.

The following will be recognized:

Fire Officer of the Year - Lieutenant Eric Haake

Paramedic of the Year - Firefighter/Paramedic Russell Wolf

Firefighter of the Year - Firefighter/Paramedic Christopher Thomas

During the Work Session, 16 lifesaving awards will be presented to 79 firefighters representing 16 companies and all seven fire stations. The Fire Service Recognition Bar will also be awarded to two firefighters recognizing their outstanding performance on Departmental special projects. Forty-four members are receiving the Physical Agility Fitness Bar for being within the optimal cut ranking on the Department's bi-annual physical ability test. This will be the second award for 21 members. Ten members will be receiving the Attendance Bar for perfect attendance during 2019. One of those members will be receiving it for the eighth year in a row.

#### Attachment(s)

List of award winners

#### Drafter

Mark Kerby

### **Head of Department**

Mark Kerby