

Legislation Text

## File #: 20-5152, Version: 1

Consider appointment of three regular members and one alternate member to the Planning and Zoning Commission/Capital Improvements Advisory Committee for terms to expire December 31, 2022.

Members of the Planning and Zoning Commission also serve on the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee, which advises the City Council on matters pertaining to impact fees. All members eligible for reappointment have agreed to serve another term.

Below is the attendance record for the past 12 months:

	Name	<u>Appointed</u>	<b>Expiration</b>	Meetings	<u>Attended</u>
<u>Regular Members</u>					
Position No. 1	Yolanda Shepard	09/18/17	12/31/21	20	18
Position No. 2	Millie Arnold	01/06/20	12/31/20	20	14
Position No. 3	Debbie Anderson	09/18/17	12/31/21	20	20
Position No. 4	Sherry Williams	03/07/16	12/31/20	20	20
Position No. 5	Claude McBride, Sr.	11/19/18	12/31/21	20	15
Position No. 6	Sheila Lynn	11/19/18	12/31/20	20	20
Position No. 7	Ron Abraham	03/02/15	12/31/21	20	18
Alternate Members					
Alternate No. 1	Dorothy Patterson	08/03/20	12/31/21	8	5
Alternate No. 2	Brandon Murden	10/19/20	12/31/20	3	3

There are no Personal Data Forms on file for service on this Board.

## **Recommended/Desired Action**

Staff recommends the reappointment of Millie Arnold as Regular Member Position No. 2, Sherry Williams as Regular Member Position No. 4, Sheila Lynn as Regular Member Position No. 6 and Brandon Murden as Alternate Member Position No. 2 to the Planning and Zoning Commission/Capital Improvements Advisory Committee for terms to expire December 31, 2022.

## Drafter

Jeff Armstrong

## Head of Department Jeff Armstrong